Meet the Team

Staff Position Contact
Dr. Barbara Thiers Director of the Herbarium bthiers@nybg.org
Lisa Fruscella Secretary lfruscella@nybg.org
Nicole Tarnowsky Assistant Director of the Herbarium ntarnowsky@nybg.org
Dr. Matthew Pace Assistant Curator mpace@nybg.org
Laura Briscoe Collections Manager for the Cryptogamic Herbarium lbriscoe@nybg.org
Amy Weiss Collections Manager aweiss@nybg.org
Charles Zimmerman Herbarium Collections and Outreach Administrator czimmerman@nybg.org
Melissa Tulig Director of Biodiversity Information Management mtulig@nybg.org
Kim Watson Herbarium Digital Asset Manager kwatson@nybg.org
Joel Ramirez Herbarium Database & Web Developer jramirez@nybg.org
Elizabeth Kiernan Geographic Information Manager ekiernan@nybg.org
Edgardo Rivera Senior Curatorial Assistant erivera@nybg.org
Leanna McMillin Curatorial Assistant lmcmillin@nybg.org
Lisa Vargues Curatorial Assistant lvargues@nybg.org
Ginger Apolo Curatorial Assistant gapolo@nybg.org
Sarah Dutton Project Coordinator sdutton@nybg.org
Lin Li Projet Coordinator llin@nybg.org
Regina Vitiello Project Coordinator rvitiello@nybg.org
Natasza Fontaine Project Assistant nfontaine@nybg.org
Lucy Klebieko Shipping Supervisor lklebieko@nybg.org
Sheranza Alli Specimen Mounter salli@nybg.org
Joan Gelber Specimen Mounter jgelber@nybg.org
Laura Meyer Specimen Mounter lmeyer@nybg.org
Catherine Ahn Specimen Mounter cahn@nybg.org
Ana Maria Ruiz Research Assistant amruiz@nybg.org
Erika Yasumaru Herbarium Assistant eyasumaru@nybg.org
John Burke Herbarium Intern jburke@nybg.org
Kiley Dalrymple Herbarium Intern kdalrymple@nybg.org
Alice Fornari Herbarium Intern afornari@nybg.org
Marisa Rankin Herbarium Intern mrankin@nybg.org